The Irish Hotels Federation's Gathering Awards Sponsored by Electric Ireland

Terms & Conditions

The deadline for entry is Monday, 10th February 2014.

Entries may be submitted by post, email or fax. (See contact details at the top of the entry form.)

Answers on the entry form must be typed. Handwritten entry forms will not be accepted.

Supporting material, such as brochures, is not required. Please submit <u>only</u> the official entry form.

Gathering events and event organisers must be nominated by a member of the Irish Hotels Federation. The IHF member must sign the entry form endorsing the gathering and must include a brief (200 words or less) testimonial explaining why the event and its organisers should be considered for an award.

The event must have been registered as an official gathering with The Gathering Ireland 2013 organisers.

Once-off gatherings are not eligible for entry. To be eligible to receive the €2,000 bursary, entrants must have follow-up events planned or scheduled.

A representative of each winning gathering and nominating IHF Member must be available to attend the presentation of the awards at the Irish Hotels Federation Conference on Tuesday, 25th February in Knightsbrook Hotel, Trim, Co Meath. Winners will be notified in advance of the awards.

Entries will be judged on the information provided on the entry form. The jury may contact you to request additional information when adjudicating. Fáilte Ireland and The Gathering Ireland 2013 organisers may be approached to verify the information submitted on the entry forms.

Entrants must demonstrate how the €2,000 bursary will make a difference to their event and indicate how/where the money will be spent.

The Irish Hotels Federation and the awards jury reserves the right to recategorise entries. The jury will consider entries in the categories where the gatherings/events will have the best possible chance of success. The Irish Hotels Federation and the awards jury reserves the right not to present awards in some categories if the entries received are deemed to be of insufficient standard.

The decision of the jury is final. No correspondence may be entered into with the members of the jury prior to, or following the presentation of, the awards.

The members of the jury are:

Michael Vaughan, President, Irish Hotels Federation; Tim Fenn, Chief Executive, Irish Hotels Federation; Tony Lenehan, Head of Stakeholder Engagement, Fáilte Ireland; Eamonn McKeon, Chief Executive, Irish Tourist Industry Confederation; Sarah Grennan, Director, Crimson Communications.